Wanting To Be Hugged

I am cold, alone and long for a hug. These moments of loneliness oh so silent. Wishing to still be in the arms of a loved one. Their presence and smell imprinting a memory in my core. What is it that makes me long to be held and touched? I just want to be seen as I am. Seeing our awareness merging into one. A moment for illusory duality to be revealed as the unity of being. The awareness in you and the awareness in me have seen self in other. The ecstasy of the mountain reaches a single peak. What began as many roads became a single final destination. The energy of awareness delights in it’s waving back into the ocean of infinity. I just want to be hugged. Deep down we all do. Invite that kind loving presence into your life. Stand up and out of yourself, turn around, see yourself, hug yourself as infinity would.

Written By: Danny Gluska

Leave a comment